Music for rent and sale,
or commission your own work!

Electra Rising-Forsyth Concerto for Cello & Orchestra- solo vlc-pno


SKU: ElectraRising-Forsyth-vlc-pno Categories: , , , ,


Electra Rising – Concerto for Cello & Orchestra by Malcolm Forsyth (1995)   Dur 30′ perc.hp./sts

Written for his daughter, Amanda Forsyth. Premiered with the Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra, under Mario Bernardi

Juno Award Winner for Best Classical Work.

set of solo cello & piano


Mov’t 1 Cadenza

Mov’t 2 Mayibuye Afrika!

Mov’t 3 Cadenza II

Mov’t 4 Paean