Music for rent and sale,
or commission your own work!

Electra Rising-Forsyth Concerto for Cello & Orchestra-Study Score


SKU: ElectraRising-ForsythSS Categories: , , , ,


Electra Rising – Concerto for Cello & Orchestra by Malcolm Forsyth (1995)   Dur 30′ perc.hp./sts

Written for his daughter, Amanda Forsyth. Premiered with the Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra, under Mario Bernardi

Juno Award Winner for Best Classical Work.

Study score – (8.5″ x 11″ – 18.7 x 24.2 cm – letter size) coil bound

Listen to Amanda playing an excerpt from this concerto

Electra Rising