Music for rent and sale,
or commission your own work!

Electra Rising-Forsyth Concerto for Cello & Orchestra-full score


SKU: ElectraRising-ForsythFS Categories: , , , ,


Electra Rising – Concerto for Cello & Orchestra by Malcolm Forsyth (1995)   Dur 30′ perc.hp./sts

Written for his daughter, Amanda Forsyth. Premiered with the Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra, under Mario Bernardi

Juno Award Winner for Best Classical Work.

Full score

Listen to Amanda playing an excerpt from this concerto

Electra Rising