Music for rent and sale,
or commission your own work!

Search Results for "forsyth"

Steps-viola and piano by Malcolm Forsyth

Steps for viola and piano by Malcolm Forsyth        Dur: 14′ Set of viola and piano Listen

Rhapsody for 14 strings – Malcolm Forsyth-score

Rhapsody for 14 strings (1982) by Malcolm Forsyth   Dur: 13 minutes Full score Listen on YouTube Printed on demand. Please email us for a price.

Novum Spatium-A New Space-Malcolm Forsyth for 3 brass quartets

Novum Spatium (A New Space) by Malcolm Forsyth  Dur: ca 2 minutes for 3 brass quartets (4 tpt, 4 hn, 4 tmb) Written to open Jack Singer Concert Hall in Calgary, Alberta. Set of score and parts Listen Coming soon with price.

The Swan Sees His Reflection – Malcolm Forsyth, cello and piano

The Swan Sees His Reflection for cello and piano by Malcolm Forsyth   Dur: 4 minutes set of cello and piano Listen View Score excerpt

Piano Concerto-Malcolm Forsyth, piano score

Concerto for Piano and Orchestra by Malcolm Forsyth  (1979) Dur 25? 2(II=picc).2.2.2./ perc./sts  (Tuba & 2nd perc optional) Juno Award Nominee Piano Score Listen 1. Intro 2. Variations 1-6 3. Variations 7-11

Sonic Mobile-Trombone Choir-Malcolm Forsyth, set

Sonic Mobile for trombone choir by Malcolm Forsyth   Dur. 7′ 2 tenor, 2 bass Set of score and 4 parts

Tre Vie-Concerto for Saxophone – Forsyth, solo-piano reduction

Tre Vie: Concerto for Saxophone and Orchestra by Malcolm Forsyth    Duration 23′ 2(II=picc).2.2(II=bcl).2./ Juno Award Nominee Solo saxophone and piano reduction, set Alternate version available: for band Duration 18′ picc.2 fl.2 ob.2 bsn.Eb cl.3 Bbcl.acl.bcl.cbcl.2 sax(=ssax).tsax.brsax./3 cnt.2 tpt)=flghn).4 hn.3 tmb.euph.tba./tp.3 perc Orchestral and band version parts on rental. Listen:  1. Presto, ritmico: like a […]

Phantom Sketches-Malcolm Forsyth

Phantom Sketches (2000) by Malcolm Forsyth   Dur: 13 min clar(A&Bb).vln.marimba. First Perf: July 24, 2000 at Ottawa Chamber Music Festival, Ross Edwards, clarinet; Martin Foster, violin; Beverley Johnston, marimba Listen Set of score and parts

Electra Rising-Forsyth Concerto for Cello & Orchestra- solo vlc-pno

Electra Rising – Concerto for Cello & Orchestra by Malcolm Forsyth (1995)   Dur 30′ perc.hp./sts Written for his daughter, Amanda Forsyth. Premiered with the Calgary Philharmonic Orchestra, under Mario Bernardi Juno Award Winner for Best Classical Work. set of solo cello & piano Listen Mov’t 1 Cadenza Mov’t 2 Mayibuye Afrika! Mov’t 3 Cadenza II […]

Fanfare & Three Masquerades-Forsyth, horn & piano reduction

Fanfare & Three Masquerades (1979) for solo solo horn and piano reduction by Malcolm Forsyth  Dur:  12′ solo horn and piano reduction (also available for solo horn and wind nonet – sold separately) Listen: Fanfare & Masquerade 1-J.B. Masquerade 2-N.M. Masquerade 3-R.S.